She’s a better woman than me, that’s for damn sure.

So Carlita Kilpatrick (wife of Kwame Kilpatrick) is supposed to be doing the good wife thing and standing by her man when he addresses the city tonight.

Now if that were me, that wouldn’t be happenin. Nope. Nuh-uh. Not just because dude cheated (openly, multiple times), but because he perjured himself, and last I looked, that’s something of a major crime. I made it this far without ever dating someone with a criminal record (beyond juvenile offenses that don’t fall under felonies in the adult system), I couldn’t see becoming the Mayor’s wife only to have him sent to prison for lying about getting some side booty.

I wonder how long it will take for them to demand a recall vote on him…I got 10 that says they won’t. Detroiters, as much as I love my city, are notoriously dumb when it comes to elected officials.

Leave a Reply

