Get the fuck out of here with this bullshit!

Tomorrow is The Kid’s 5th birthday and she told me weeks ago that she wanted to have a red cake with chocolate icing. I can do that. No problem. Except I don’t have a cake pan (I lent it to someone who moved). And I just found that bit of information out today. And I’m broke. So I shoot a message to the two local Free-Cycle groups asking to borrow cake pans.

No response, I can deal with. But this? This is too damn much

if i may make a suggestion………..if we give gifts throughout the year ….then we would be following our perfect model……Jesus …..because he talked about the traditions and doctrins of this system which are created be man and not by God himself………the question is: would you rather be doing things that come from your heart on any given day or by some one telling you…. it’s ony authorized on a certain day, the Bible tells us “A name is better than good oil, and the day of death than the day of one’s being born ” Ecclesiastes 7:1…..that’s why we don’t know the true birth day of Jesus because he said that was not important to one’s life………but what is……..what type of name did we make with God……..this wasn’t meant to offend you and if that is what you thought…….i’m truly sorry……..it was just a friendly suggestion to look real close at your Bible and see if you see the same thing……..do have a blessed day……vrsp kandi

Now, my knee jerk reaction was “Bitch, who the fuck do you think you’re talking to? You don’t know one damn thing about me and you presume to tell me what I should and shouldn’t do for my daughter on her birthday. Kiss the length and width of my ass.”

But I didn’t. I was a good girl.

1. I’m not Christian. My religion, or lack thereof, is not your business.
2. I just want to make a cake for my daughter. That’s all.
3. You have no idea what I do for my family on a day to day basis. So
you can keep all your self-righteous preaching. Until you LIVE my
life, you don’t COMMENT on it.

That was as civil as I could have gotten under the circumstances. I just wanted to make my kid a cake and you want to preach to me about Jesus? Yeah. No.

I know she said she didn’t mean for it to be offensive, but I find it VERY offensive. You know nothing about me, or my life and you want to tell me how to live it? Hell no.  Hell no and kiss my ass, fuck you very much.

Sorry for all the cussing but you have no idea how much stuff like this irks me. I asked to borrow a cake pan not for a fucking sunday school lesson.

7 Comments »

  1. ponderingpastor Said:

    I agree, and you see my moniker. You tapped into a Jehovah’s Witness. They don’t believe in celebrating birthdays. They see it as an offense to God and the one description of a birthday in the Bible results in the beheading of John the Baptist by King Herod.

    I wish I was close enough to loan you a cake pan.

  2. SheWhoMustNot BeNamed Said:

    Thanks Pondering…I got a cake pan fortunately, from a woman with a big old cuddle bear of a dog. Anyone with a dog that sweet can’t be a bad person.

    Now, here’s the killer thing: We don’t do big over done birthday celebrations. Both Hubby and I find them obscene and they’re always more for the parents (to show off what they can get their kids) than for the kids themselves (who are happy so long as there’s cake to be eaten and balloons to beat each other with). We take birthdays as a day to thank our parent(s) for raising us, be happy that we’ve passed another year, and to give thanks to our particular deity for the blessing of one more day. Normally cakes don’t get made, but she asked and I can’t see saying no to a simple cake.

    And..um…even though I’m not Christian…erm..I hope my ranting and raving post didn’t offend you Pastor. *wipes sweat from brow* I generally don’t disrespect people’s beliefs, but I also can’t stand people who feel the need to force their beliefs on someone else. To me that’s as offensive as a person can get. I have a strict “You walk your path, I’ll walk mine” policy.

  3. ponderingpastor Said:

    No offense taken. I get torqued off at some of these folks too! Enjoy the cake!

  4. knucchi Said:

    That was quite a heading 🙂 I giggled a few times reading your post. The cursing was a great addition, btw.

    With that said, I hear you on the preachiness (no offense ponderingpastor). I can’t stand when people try to push their religion on me. It’s no one’s business but my own what religion I chose to follow, if any. Not to mention making any pressumptions about you or your life or what you do or don’t do for your children on a daily basis. Some nerve…

  5. ihsanamin Said:

    Crap like this is why I don’t mess w/ religion.
    They can act like total dickheads and dress themselves up in a holy shroud.

    WTF does religion have to do with borrowing a cake pan?

    *smh*

  6. Honeybell Said:

    You just got yourself a new reader. I think I love you.

  7. SheWhoMustNot BeNamed Said:

    Awwww you’re just saying that because I have a foul mouth.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post}

Leave a Reply

